• 2022, Wolfram Inovator Award 2022
  • 2017, Diplomat of Excellence in recognition of the collaboration between the University of Tsukuba and West University of Timisoara and for the contributions of SYNASC
  • 2010, Best Paper Award, Japan Society for Software Science and Technology
  • 2007, The ICPC Founders Award, ACM
  • 2004, Doctor Honoris Causa, West University of Timisoara, Romania
  • 1979, Best Paper Award, Information Processing Society of Japan